WHEREAS party leaders in attendance at the 2 Day Workshop for male political leaders from the 5 states in the South East on gender and politics towards full implementation of 35% Affirmative Action have been sensitized and educated on the importance and benefits of involving more women in political and public offices towards the full implementation of the 35% Affirmative Action;
We hereby agree and recommend as follows:
 That each Political Party should formulate policies and constitutional provisions that will eliminate Gender Stereotypes.
 That there should be mechanisms and institutional arrangements for enforcing this policies and constitutional provisions.
 That the actualization of the 35% Affirmative Action can only become a reality if all the participating political parties take what they learnt to the grassroots level.
 That INEC should effectively monitor the implementation of the 35% Affirmative Action by political parties.
 That IPAC and INEC should partner with relevant entities in cascading capacity building to all other geo-political zones and at the National Level.
 That the parties herein represented have agreed that governance should be inclusive and gender sensitive for effectiveness.
 That adequate resource allocation which accommodates Gender Equity is part of inclusive Governance
 That accommodating the voice of female politicians in Governance allows equity in decision making.
 That male and female should be represented on the basis of equity in the governance organs of parties at all levels.
That equity bridges the societal norms between men and women.

That we know that culture is dynamic and that we must ensure that existing cultural structures engender inclussion of women in decision making.


Hon. Engr. Peter Edeh   ACP

Hon. Okezie Umeaba APGA

Bar. Ken Ekeh             APGA

Offor Nweke Offor      APGA

Eva Asadu                     APC

Benson Eze                    APC

Ebubeagu Felix             APC

Eze Ike                            PDP

Hon. Azubuike Nwoke  PDP

Chief  Silas Anoruo        PDP

Chief Linus Ihedinma   LABOUR PARTY

Nze Alex Ohanwa           APC

Elendu Chigozie              APC

Dr. Emeka                        MEGA PARTY

Prof. Emeka                      INEC

Ho. Ray Emearia             PDP

Rev. Augustine                 APGA

Chief Ibediogwu               APGA

Chiedu Okonkwo              APGA

Ozojiofor Christian               APC

Ojukwu Okechukwu          APC

Hon. Emma                         PDP

Hon. Nwoke Philip             PDP

Ihedigbo Chinedum           APC

Dr. Ukaegbu                         MEGA PARTY]

Bar. Ken Ikeh                       APGA